Bonfires and Bluejeans

Randoms from my spot next to the fire

I’m getting old. There. I said it.

on September 13, 2011

    I’m old.  There, I’ve said it.  I never, ever thought I would live to see the day where I would ever admit that.  And honestly, this may be the only time I ever actually do it.  Over the last few weeks, I have seen so many girls, albeit under voting age, wearing the side ponytail thing.  Now, to many people, this really is no big freaking deal.  But, to me, it’s a huge major freaking deal.  Because I wore a side ponytail.  The first time they werer popular.  THE FIRST TIME IT WAS POPULAR.  The weight of that sentance is crushing.  There have been other fads that have come and gone that I probably did way back when and didn’t even realize had come back around…but for some reason this one is hitting me hard.  Because today, I fixed Jordy’s hair in a side ponytail.  The way I used to wear mine.  This is really kinda freaking me out!  And I am sticking tight to the rule that if you wore a style the first time it was fashionable, then you can’t wear it when it comes back around.  So have no fear.  You won’t ever see me walking the streets of Stillwater rockin the side pony.  Ever.  Cause there is no way in hades that I could ever look half as stinkin cute as Jordy does wearing one anyways.

What were we thinking???
Leave a Reply

