Bonfires and Bluejeans

Randoms from my spot next to the fire

BACON!!

on September 20, 2011

     “Bacon is the candy of meat.”  Read that today and I had to laugh.  And I couldn’t agree more.  I love bacon.  Like REALLY love bacon.  It’s probably an illness…or at least it might cause an illness, so I’ve been told.  I can’t do lean bacon, or turkey bacon.  That stuff ain’t right.  Always somebody out there messing with stuff that doesn’t need to be messed with.  Last I checked, there wasn’t any turkey on the belly side of a pig.  Goes right along with the theory that chickens aren’t born with nuggets.  Well, maybe the roosters, but that’s a whole different blog.  I feel like that dog from the Beggin’ Strips commercials.  Hopefully I’m a little cuter though.  As soon as the smell hits my nose I’m all “BACON”!  But I usually keep it in my head.  I did said usually.
     I’m a meatavore.  That means, if given the opportunity, I would consume only meat.  Steaks, chops, ribs, bacon, sausage, you name it.  I want it.  There would be no worse punishment on earth for me…worse than solitary confinement (and if you knew me than you would know that would be pretty bad)…than to force me to be vegetarian.  My insides just curled up and wretched at the thought of it.  Dadgum it…now I want a steak!  And if bacon is the candy of meat, than steak has to be the pie! 

PS~Disclaimer: I have some crazy, random thoughts and you, my sweet, dear readers are the beneficiaries of said brain clutter.  Lucky you!

Leave a Reply

