Bonfires and Bluejeans

Randoms from my spot next to the fire

Highs and Lows of a Random Monday

on September 27, 2011

     If you’re wanting a completely random glimpse into the better part of my day…welcome.  Today is the day.  I’ll spare you the, umm, details and just give you the highlights. 

Jordy’s own personal hell…these pictures.

     So one of my talents is the ability to produce a kidney infection at like pronto speed.  One minute no pain…then tons of pain and usually a fever.  Every thing’s hunky dory…than bam.  Mucho paino.  No fun.  Wednesday (maybe Thursday.  Can’t remember/kinda runs together) my talent resurfaced and I woke up with the fantastic back pain known as my personal hell.  Well, long story short and in depth details of peeing in cups left to the imagination, today I spent the better part of my morning looking for a new set of kidneys.  Needless to say, this anomaly tends to put me in a not so fantastic mood.  Dealing with not so smart college students didn’t help to make it much better.  So trying to get some relief, all while working today cause I’m super woman like that, was no easy feat.  Oh and working with a smile on my face cause I gotta be nice and blah blah blah…Found out this wasn’t my normal, run of the mill ordeal so now it’s a whole new ball game…trying to get to the bottom of all of this is really starting to drive me crazy.  I really kinda like to know what’s going on with me, especially when at times I’m whithering around on the floor in pain…okay, a bit of an exaggeration.  But not much.  That has to be the down side of my day.  Couldn’t really imagine it being too much ‘badder than that.
    On to the ‘gooder stuff.  Forgive me.  I’ve been around my hickish kiddos.  This morning, I got to surprise Sean with a HUGE gift that I’ve been DYING to give to him.  I’m seriously like a kid at Christmas when it comes to giving gifts; according to him I’ve had a sheepish grin on my face for a while.  Even though I intended it to be a gift for a major holiday; there’s a few biggins’ coming up that it would have been perfect for.  I couldn’t wait anymore so I set it up to surprise him at the most random time~cause that’s how I like to do it~his reaction was priceless.  The true appreciation was so worth the effort that I’m not sure who was excited more…him for getting the gift or me for getting to be the one to give it to him!  Nice way to start the day, if you ask me.

Jax watching School House Rock on YouTube

     Best way to end the day?  Watching School House Rock on YouTube with the kiddos!  All 4 of us piled up on the couch watching old episodes from back in the 1900’s, as Jordy likes to remind us, with a look of awe on her face.  The best part was watching Jax act like he was so cool and knew all the stuff already, but slowly he was getting into it all.  They were mesmerized.  Leave it to a kid totally spoiled with today’s technology to ruin the feel goody moment by asking why it looks so funny though.  Things have really come a long ways in the last 25+ years (gasp!).
     Either way you look at it, all in all it was a pretty dang good day.  And I guess I just have to say thanks for sticking with it and reading all the way through.  Cause you must have had a pretty slow day yourself…if my day was interesting to you!

Today’s disclaimer:  There is still somewhat of an effect of pain meds in my system as I write this.  So please take that into consideration…   

Leave a Reply

