Bonfires and Bluejeans

Randoms from my spot next to the fire

Thoughts about homework…

on October 10, 2011
That’s me lookin’ all smart
and stuff doing homework.
     I have just spent roughly 8 hours doing homework.  That is one whole work day for most American adults.  The problem here is that I wasn’t paid.  I was paying to spend that time frying my poor, pathetic brain.  And for what?  Learning the different marketing and social environments that affect industries today…blah blah blah blah…blah.  I know it’s for all of our futures.  I realize I’ve needed to do this.  It’s all good.  And I’m sure I will use almost all of this stuff (except the math~you can’t convince me otherwise).  But still.  At least it was a perfectly rainy, cool, overcast Sunday to finish up all of my papers.  If I have to spend the day cooped up inside, at least the windows were open and football was on in the background.  And the best part of all?  Tomorrow is Monday.  Which means I have four (yes FOUR) more papers due this week.  I think I can…I think I can…I think I can…

  

Leave a Reply

