Bonfires and Bluejeans

Randoms from my spot next to the fire

Finding your purpose…even on YouTube

on December 7, 2011

     Okay so there is this chick on YouTube that I am fascinated with.  I know that is probably not a wise statement to make…but I’m willing to lay it all on the line.  Here is her link, and to check her channel out click HERE to see what all the fuss is about.  Here is the back story…
     Cassandra Bankson is a 19 year old model who is incredibly beautiful, in a normal, girl next door way.  She has one issue, however, that is not unusual for a lot of people; however it is pretty rare for somebody in the modeling world.  And really out there for her to be so open about it.  I first saw her story the other day on Yahoo News (remember when I was sick?  I had NOTHING to do.) and have been reading up on her and her career ever since.  She suffers with SEVERE acne, and has made several hundred videos on YouTube on her experiences with different drugstore products to both treat as well as cover it.  The amazing part is…she completely covers her acne with regular products, and shows, step by step, just how to do it. 
     While I am blessed in that I don’t suffer from any severe skin ailments (and if any breakouts do get out of hand…I work at a medical clinic.  It comes in handy) so I don’t have to focus on covering up any issues like Cassandra does.  Her tips and tricks are great though for colors and application tricks.  But what I love, though, is the fact that regardless of the hand she has been dealt, she still forges on.  Proud of the talent she has been given, she won’t let anything stand in the way of what she has been blessed to do.  How many of us (me included here) would say “I can’t model…I’m too (fill in the blank)”  She doesn’t let a severe case of acne, something that would sideline most potential models, stop her from living her dream.
     Anyways, check her out.  Hopefully you’ll get the feel goodies that I did from watching and learning from her, too.  And some great new makeup and style tips, too.  Never hurts, huh?    

Leave a Reply

