Bonfires and Bluejeans

Randoms from my spot next to the fire

Ready to pull my hair out…but now I’m ok.

on December 9, 2011

     Ever have one of those days, or weeks, or in some cases months?  Today was one of those days for me.  I really think it’s been creeping up on me this past week, but the dam broke for me today.  The world was on my shoulders; nothing I did turned out the way I needed it to.  I wanted to snap a few necks to be honest, but thankfully, nobody got hurt.  Surprisingly, actually, I made it through the day without any major episodes, despite what was running through my head.  I guess it’s one of the joys of being an emotional girl (yay me) and I can just chalk it up to that…but I dunno.  I won’t bore you with the details (actually they are pretty juicy…but I’m not gonna divulge) of how the past week has been, well, kinda blah at times.  I’m really starting to think that there was some kind of announcement on campus telling everyone (especially anyone who don’t speak English) to come to the clinic to see the dark headed girl and do whatever they can to make my day rough.  Cause they have.  Amongst other things.       I try to have a good attitude.  I really do.  But some days, all I wanna do is just sit down in the middle of the floor in the fetal position and have a good ‘ol cry.  And trust me, I’m not above that.  And I probably will…soon.  Just cause it really does make everything better, somehow.  I guess that’s one of the upsides to being a girl…if someone were to walk in on me sitting in the middle of the floor crying, they’d just hightail it outta there and not ask questions. 


Aren’t you more relaxed from looking at the lights?

      So, the day ended up so much better than it started.  After I left work (better already!) I walked in the front door and just instantly felt relaxed.  The feeling of being home…priceless.  I had started the 25 days of Christmas with Sean for the month of December, and on the agenda for today was to go look at Christmas lights, something we both love to do.  We had planned to have a date night for tomorrow night anyways, so decided to roll it all up into one night…tonight.  We had supper at Louie’s cause you can’t beat fried green beans.  After a nice, relaxing supper, we had to run to Walmart.  Yeah, I know.  Romantic, hu?  Actually, everything we do is fun, so we enjoy our time together, even when grabbing groceries.  Then I was treated with Starbucks as a surprise.  Cause my baby loves me.  Then we set off looking at the Christmas lights.  There is something about shiny, sparkly lights and Christmas music and the arm of your future husband around your shoulder keeping you warm that melts away the day’s stresses.  
     After the perfectly wonderful, relaxing night, the stress and chaos in my brain from the last few days has slowly started to fade.  And to top it off, as a bonus, I got my new pj’s in the mail that I ordered from Victoria’s Secret…pure cotton heaven right here!  And the free slippers are a bonus…talk about relaxed.  Hopefully this feeling will last.  Even if tomorrow is another sorta rough day, at least it’s Friday.  That counts for something. 

Leave a Reply

