Bonfires and Bluejeans

Randoms from my spot next to the fire

Just an update…

on February 9, 2012

     Since my Valentine’s Day surprise has continued every single night this month…I thought I would give a wee bit o’ an update on its progress.  Background: walked in from work on the 31st of January and found balloons lining the stairway…along with lots of Valentine decorations.  Each balloon had a card attached with a day written on the envelope.  The days were numbered 1-14.  I know…lots of beautiful balloons!!  Each night has been a sweet, love related (not always chick flick) movie.  We’ve got to spend 6 nights (so far) snuggled up on the couch together, enjoying each others company…as well as the kids at a couple of the them.  I’ve looked forward to them every day…some days it’s the only thing I’ve got to keep me going!!!  So far, here’s the list…

The Illusionist ***** (5 stars)  Great one!

Singing in the Rain ***** of course…it’s a classic.  Never mind it poured while we watched it.  Added to the ambiance!  Only Sean could do that.

Say Anything ** kinda weird 80’s movie…wouldn’t really recommend.

My Fair Lady ***** Another Classic.  I’d never seen it.  Everyone should.  Especially since he said I looked like Audry Hepburn.  Massive brownie points.  And lots of extra kisses.
PS I love you **** Total chick flick.  But more brownie points for him for getting it.  He’s gooood.

Sleeping Beauty…gotta try this one again.  Hastings gave us a crappy movie and we couldn’t watch it.  So this one is a do over.

Tonight’s selection…The Ghost and Mrs. Muir.  It’s a pretty old movie so it should be interesting!
Each movie is preceded with the sweetest note in the card I have ever read.  And clever, too.  Because inside this sweet note are clues about the movie.  And dang it if he isn’t good.  I’m like 3 for 6 on guessing the movie is all.  So here are some pics of the notes.  The messages are gonna be private, just cause they’re for me.  Not in a bad, scandalous way, but because they are in a personal, in between us kind of way.  Enjoy!



How sweet are these?!?  Trust me…the notes inside are even sweeter!!





I am so blessed…I look forward to coming home and seeing what he has up his sleeve every evening!



Leave a Reply

